Archiving a client can be thought of as a hold. Maybe the client is taking an extended break due to injury or will be traveling for an extended period of time. When you archive a client, they will not be able to log into their TrueCoach account, but you’ll retain all data in case you decide to re-activate the client in the future. If you'd like to delete a client permanently, more details on how to do that here.
Archived clients don't count toward your client count for billing purposes.
To archive a client, head to your Client Dashboard and find the ⋯ icon, then click Archive Client.
That client will now be listed below under Archived Clients.
You can unarchive that client at any point by clicking the same button.