After you add a new client to TrueCoach, they will receive an invitation email. Clicking that will bring them to a page to set a password and finish setting up their account. Once that's done, their account will be activated and they'll be ready to train!
Your clients will be able to access their TrueCoach accounts from any web browser by logging in from truecoach.co. Once logged in, your client may want to add this link as an icon on the home screen of their phone, or download the native iOS app for clients.
Workout Calendar and Delivery
Once you assign a workout to a client, they will begin receiving daily workout emails like the one below. Both you and your client can toggle these emails on/off from their profile. Similarly, your client will also receive an email when a workout is missed.
In the email, if the client scrolls down to the bottom they can select 'Open in TrueCoach' and your client will be sent to the TrueCoach app! Here they will be able to view their workouts, input their results, send you a message, or even enter a funny gif.
Once they select the workout they can begin completing their exercises! They will first see the entire workout at the top of the screen. For this example, you will see this coach programmed a Warm Up, 6 exercises, and a Cool Down.
The Warm-up will contain any demo videos and instructions the coach has written. Clients can swipe through the videos of their warm-up. Also, they can minimize the instructions by selecting the up arrow.
Keep scrolling to see the rest of the workout. Each exercise has an Exercise History feature so they can easily see any previous results they've logged for that movement. Your client can also look back to a specific date to see what their workout was on a specific date by clicking the Past tab directly from the app in their workout section.
Make sure your client is selecting "Update results for A" to ensure they are completing each exercise!
Clients can enter in results as well as upload photos to the exercise! If a client needs to delete a photo/video, they can swipe their finger over the video to the left and a trash can icon will appear. Select that icon and the upload will be deleted.
Below is what the Cool Down section looks like. Clients can easily swipe through the demo videos if they need to watch the video of the specific exercise. Clients can hide the instructions by selecting the up arrow.
If you have not assigned any workouts to your client, this is what they will see:
If you'd like to see more detail on any of this, feel free to add yourself as a client!
The Client Profile
Your remote and dual clients will have access to their own TrueCoach accounts. From the profile page they can update their basic information in case you missed anything during initial set up.
Adding information like metrics, progress photos, and accessing any shared files you have set up in the Library can all be done in just a few clicks.
Real-time messaging allows your clients to communicate with you about their training via TrueCoach.
Reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] with any questions!